Archive for the ‘Cindy L. Rodriguez’ Category

A Peek at the Creative Space of Cindy L. Rodriguez

Cindy L. Rodriguez is the author of the young adult novel, When Reason Breaks:     “13 Reasons Why meets the poetry of Emily Dickinson in this gripping debut novel perfect for fans of Sara Zarr or Jennifer Brown.A Goth girl with an attitude problem, Elizabeth Davis must learn to control her anger before it destroys her. Emily Delgado appears to be a smart, sweet girl, with a normal life, but as depression clutches at her, she struggles to feel normal. Both girls are in Ms. Diaz’s English class, where they connect to the words of Emily Dickinson. Both are hovering on the edge of an emotional precipice.… Read the rest
 
 
All materials © 2017 Jennifer Chambliss Bertman. Author Website by Websy Daisy.