Archive for the ‘Maggie Stiefvater’ Category

A Peek at the Creative Space of Maggie Stiefvater

This week we’re stepping into the creative space of author Maggie Stiefvater (pronounced Steve Otter). Maggie is the NYT bestselling author of Shiver, the wildly popular first novel of the Wolves of Mercy Falls trilogy. Linger, the sequel, was published this month from Scholastic. (Officially this week, although it was spotted in many stores earlier in the month.) The final installment in the trilogy, Forever, will be published in July 2011. Maggie is also the author of the Books of Faerie series which includes the titles Lament and Ballad, published by Flux. Lament was her debut novel and was given a starred review from Booklist who wrote: “This beautiful and out-of-the ordinary debut novel, with its authentic depiction of Celtic Faerie lore and dangerous forbidden love in a contemporary American setting, will appeal to readers of Nancy Werlin’s Impossible and Stephenie Meyer’s Twilight series.”   I love how Maggie describes herself on her website: “All of my life decisions have been based around my inability to be gainfully employed.… Read the rest
 
 
All materials © 2017 Jennifer Chambliss Bertman. Author Website by Websy Daisy.